top of page
  • danielsendas

The Ghost of ITP

This project started with Melissa's idea of incorporating the magic of Pepper's ghost and working with holograms. She had seen a presentation on it. at her applications class. I was immediately drawn to it due to my love for Disney Parks technology and I found out they used the same tech as Pepper's ghost to create their holograms. As a kid I was always flabbergasted at how the ghosts would dance transparently. For our project we decided to create a mini haunted house, or in our case a mini haunted classroom. Halloween is supposed to be scary so we decided to showcase a personal fear of mine which is failing this class (or any other class). We built a classroom model and built a ghost to be concealed behind plexiglass and when we turned on the light we could see its hologram. We attached the ghost to a servo motor so it could spin around like the Disney ghosts do. We added a button so it would move to our command. And last we wanted the ghost to speak to us and included that on the button's press. I loved working on this project with Melissa. After a couple of week's disheartened with my personal progress this project really showed me I can build some cool stuff. At least it would be cool for 10 year old me who was incredibly intrigued and curious about the haunted mansion at the Magic Kingdom.










8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page